Sittin' In with Orbert Davis

About The Real Deal

Orbert Davis


Airing Fridays on WDCB 90.9FM Chicago, “The Real Deal with Orbert Davis” is a
3-hour, straight ahead jazz, tour de force hosted by Orbert Davis. This musical journey includes the traditions of our jazz heritage… where jazz is now, and where it’s going!

This Week's Real Deal Playlist


September 8, 2023

Hour 1

Second Look – Dave Haskell Group

Trinkle, Tinkle – Teodross Avery

And And the Grasshopper – Audrey Ochoa Trio

Joy Spring – Dave Stryker

Taliaville – Eric Hochberg

Darshan’s Love – Dawan Muhammad

Preach On – Richard D. Johnson

Till There Was You – Jerry Weldon

Limehouse Blues -Frank Mantooth Jazz Orchestra


Hour 2

Take the Coltrane – Kevin Eubanks

Before The Dawn – Harvey Mason

Over Easy – Jeremy Manasia Trio

TNT Theme – Peter Lin

Out of Nowhere – The Steve Schneck Quartet

Portrait of Louis Armstrong – Duke Ellington

My Foolish Heart – Ernestine Anderson

Daahoud – Clifford Brown

Kwela for Taylor – Mike Reed’s People, Places & Things


Hour 3

Hurac n Clare – Steve Khan

Evidence – John Beasley

C.T.A. (Candy) – Lee Morgan

Liza – Benny Goodman

After You’ve Gone – Sarah Vaughan

Good Bait – Marc Pompe

Nutville – Horace Silver

Insight – Billy Harper

On the Sunny Side of the Street – Sonny Stitt

Awakening – Mahavishnu Orchestra


Check out our 'LIVE' Broadcast on Fridays @ 7PM CST
Scroll to top