• No products in the cart.
View Cart
Subtotal: £0.00

Sittin' In with Orbert Davis

About The Real Deal

Orbert Davis


Airing Fridays on WDCB 90.9FM Chicago, “The Real Deal with Orbert Davis” is a
3-hour, straight ahead jazz, tour de force hosted by Orbert Davis. This musical journey includes the traditions of our jazz heritage… where jazz is now, and where it’s going!

This Week's Real Deal Playlist


September 18th, 2020

Hour 1

You’re My Everything – Geof Bradfield

With A Little Help From My Friends – Wolff Clark Dorsey

Mountaintop – Steve Davis

Donna Lee – John Beasley

Katrina Ballerina – Al Hood & The H2 Jazztet

Is That So – Greg Gisbert Quintet

Summer Breeze – Bobby Broom

The Saga Of Rita Joe – Danilo Perez

Estralita – Sonny Stitt

Tres Golpes – Jane Bunnett and Maqueque



Hour 2

Prince Of Darkness – Jemal Ramirez

Just In Time – Michael Dease

Wacky Wes – Till Brönner

Prime Directive – Dave Holland

Sin Tu Carino – Paquito D’Rivera

Tea In The Sahara – Jackie Allen

Whatever Happened to Me – Freda Payne

Flying Home – Lionel Hampton

Hipssippi Blues – The Frank Walton/Yoron Israel Sextet

Ilere – Yosvany Terry




Hour 3

Finish Line – Live The Spirit Residency Young Masters

Dirty Rice – Joe Sample & The Soul Committee

Saudade Da Bahia (Missing Bahia) – Yotam Silberstein

Seven Up – Fats Navarro

Sugar – Bud Freeman

Twisted Blues – Wes Montgomery

Old Devil Moon – Tammy McCann

Conga Brava – Duke Ellington

Spiral – John Coltrane

Denial – Miles Davis

The Pearls – Jelly Roll Morton

Some Skunk Funk [Live] – Randy Brecker & Michael Brecker


Check out our 'LIVE' Broadcast on WDCB.org Fridays @ 7PM CST
Scroll to top