• No products in the cart.
View Cart
Subtotal: £0.00

Sittin' In with Orbert Davis

About The Real Deal

Orbert Davis


Airing Fridays on WDCB 90.9FM Chicago, “The Real Deal with Orbert Davis” is a
3-hour, straight ahead jazz, tour de force hosted by Orbert Davis. This musical journey includes the traditions of our jazz heritage… where jazz is now, and where it’s going!

This Week's Real Deal Playlist


November 20th, 2020

Hour 1

Starscream – Shawn Maxwell

Steady Comin’ At Ya – Shawn Purcell

The State of Being Vulnerable – Sam Jewell

Festejo Desaparecido – Un Cambio by Chinchano

Filthy McNasty – Anson Wright

Driftin’ – Herbie Hancock

Stars Fell on Alabama – Vincent Herring

Islands of the Mind – Joe Sample & NDR Big Band

Evidence – Clayton Hamilton Jazz Orchestra



Hour 2

Masqualero – Miles Davis

Kathy’s Waltz – Dave Brubeck Quartet

Vibraphone Blues – Benny Goodman

Locomotive – John Beasley

Stompin’ At The Savoy – Clifford Brown & Max Roach

In the Trenches – Tia Fuller

Feria – Harold López-Nussa





Hour 3

3-1-2 – Joel Ross

Listen – Jodi Proznick

Ow! – Blue Mitchell

Caper At The Coffee House – Warren Barker

Guajiro Natural – Polo Montañez

Cow-Cow Boogie – Benny Carter

Black and Blue – Wynton Marsalis

23º North 52º West – Chicago Jazz Ensemble

Days of Wine and Roses – Dexter Gordon

Chank – John Scofield

Bridge Over Troubled Water – Const


Check out our 'LIVE' Broadcast on WDCB.org Fridays @ 7PM CST
Scroll to top